Departments

DEPARTMENTS
CENTRAL ELGIN MISSION STATEMENT
To develop our municipality through responsible fiscal management and long range planning while having regard for our urban, agricultural, tourist and recreational communities, with a vision for economic stability.
CORPORATE SERVICES
 
PHYSICAL SERVICES
   

Corporate Services provides a wide variety of services associated with Council, Administration, building inspection, by-law enforcement, land use planning, human resources and animal control.

To contact staff within the Corporate Services Department please call               519-631-4860 or e-mail :

Donald Leitch, Chief Administrative Officer & Clerk

519-631-4860 ext. 276, dleitch@centralelgin.org

 

Dianne Wilson, Deputy Clerk/Records Management Coordinator

519-631-4860, ext. 286, dwilson@centralelgin.org

 

Shelly Steffler, Municipal Intern

519-631-4860 ext 239, ssteffler@centralelgin.org

Anouschka Van den Bosch 
Human Resources/Health and Safety Coordinator
519-631-4860 ext.248 avandenbosch@centralelgin.org

Leon Bach, Chief Building Official/By-law Enforcement Officer 
519-631-4860 ext. 274
lbach@centralelgin.org

Andy Lamers, Building Official/By-law Enforcement Officer
519-631-4860 ext. 245
alamers@centralelgin.org

Mary-Lou Vanrooy, Planning & Development Assistant
519-631-4860 ext. 281
mvanrooy@centralelgin.org

 

The Municipality of Central Elgin provides its residents and businesses with essential services such as garbage collection and recycling programs, roads, water treatment and distribution, sanitary sewers,  storm sewers, drainage, arenas and parks. Physical Services develops the procedures and by-laws to ensure that these services continue to operate cost effectively and safely.

Lloyd Perrin, Director of Physical Services
519-631-4860, ext. 277 lperrin@centralelgin.org

Geoff Brooks, Assistant Director of Physical Services
519-631-4860, ext. 247 gbrooks@centralelgin.org

Matt Criel, GIS/Asset Management 
519-631-4860, ext. 242 mcriel@centralelgin.org

Sean Waterman, Engineering Technologist
519-631-4860 ext 287  swaterman@centralelgin.org
 
Carlos Reyes, Senior Engineering Technologist
519-631-4860 ext 272  creyes@centralelgin.org

Birdie Peynenburg, Physical Services Assistant
519-631-4860, ext. 283 bpeynenburg@centralelgin.org

Stacey Ward, Physical Services Assistant

519-631-4860, ext 278 sward@centralelgin.org

FINANCIAL SERVICES
FIRE RESCUE

Financial Services is responsible for the Corporation's long and short term financial planning; the development and monitoring of the Corporation's Current and Capital Budgets; the management of all reserve funds; cash management and debt administration.

To contact staff from Financial Services please call 519-631-4860 or e-mail:

Karen Harris, Director of Financial Services/ Treasurer
519-631-4860 ext. 273  kharris@centralelgin.org

Emily Schinbein, Manager of Accounting / Non-Profit Housing Secretary/Treasurer 519-631-4860 ext 271
eschinbein@centralelgin.org

Nettie Froese, Financial Services Assistant
519-631-4860 ext 280 nfroese@centralelgin.org

Andrea Brown, Financial Services Assistant (on leave)
519-631-4860 ext 270  abrown@centralelgin.org

Stephanie Meeuse, Accounts Payable/Benefits/Payroll Assistant
519-631-4860 ext 279 smeeuse@centralelgin.org

Maggie Mrozek, Financial Services Assistant
519-631-4860 ext 240 mmrozek@centralelgin.org

Meaghan Vader, Customer Service Representative
519-631-4860 ext 243 mvader@centralelgin.org

 

Central Elgin is well protected by four fire stations. The stations are supported by approximately 100 volunteer fire fighters and one full-time Fire Chief.

Emergency fire services can be reached by dialing 9-1-1.

To contact staff from Fire Rescue please call 519-631-4860 or e-mail :

Chris McDonough, Director of Fire Rescue Services/Fire Chief

519-631-4860, ext 249 cmcdonough@centralelgin.org

Glenda Vanzanten, Administrative Assistant
519-631-4860, ext. 282  gvanzanten@centralelgin.org

 

MAILING ADDRESS   FACSIMILE NUMBERS

Municipality of Central Elgin 
450 Sunset Drive 
Elgin County Administration Building 
St. Thomas Ontario N5R 5V1

Monday - Friday: 8:30-4:30

 

519-631-4036 
Civic Centre Offices in Elgin County Administration Building 

  • Mayor and Council
  • Chief Administrative Officer,
  • Corporate Services Department including Clerk and Building Division,
  • Financial Services,
  • Fire Rescue - Chief, and
  • Physical Services including Director, Assistant Director, Recreation Superintendent and administrative staff

519-633-8863 
White's Station Operation Centre - Physical Services Operations Superintendent, Water Superintendent and operational staff

summer at central elgin

Powered by CivicWeb CMS - © Copyright 2013 iCompass Technologies Inc.