To view upcoming Council meetings, agendas and minutes please visit the CivicWeb website

Please find the 2024 Regular Council Meeting Schedule HERE

2023 Council


Central Elgin Council is composed of one Mayor, one Deputy Mayor, and five ward Councillors, with one representing each of the Central Elgin wards. Councillors represent the citizens in their ward in making council decisions that have local and municipal-wide impact. Councillors also sit on a variety of committees.

Council holds regular meetings on the second and fourth Monday of each month, except for July and August when they only have one meeting per month. Additional special meetings may be scheduled as needed. For more information on these meetings, please visit the Council Meeting page.

Members of Council

PositionContact Information

Mayor Andrew Sloan


 Deputy Mayor Todd Noble


Ward 1 Councillor Michelle Graham 


Ward 2 Councillor Morgaine Halpin


Ward 3 Councillor Norm Watson


Ward 4 Councillor David Conners


Ward 5 Councillor Dave Baughman


If you are unsure of which ward you belong to, use the interactive map below and search by your address, or view the PDF version here.