To view upcoming Council meetings, please visit the Council Calendar.

Central Elgin Council is comprised of one Mayor, one Deputy Mayor and five ward Councillors. Residents throughout the entire municipality elect the Mayor and Deputy Mayor. Councillors are elected by the ward they represent. 

Council holds regular meetings on the second and fourth Monday of each month, except for July and August when they only have one meeting per month. Additional special meetings may be scheduled as needed. For more information on these meetings, please visit the Council Meeting page.

 

Members of Council

PositionPhoneEmail

Mayor Andrew Sloan

519-868-8355

asloan@centralelgin.org

Deputy Mayor Todd Noble

519-636-6608

tnoble@centralelgin.org

Ward 1 Councillor - Michelle Graham

519-852-2888

mgraham@centralelgin.org

Ward 2 Councillor - Morgaine Halpin

519-691-5034

mhalpin@centralelgin.org

Ward 3 Councillor - Norman Watson

N/A

nwatson@centralelgin.org

Ward 4 Councillor - David Conners

519-878-2008

dconners@centralelgin.org

Ward 5 Councillor - Dave Baughman

519-860-2794

dbaughman@centralelgin.org

If you are unsure of which ward you belong to, use the interactive map below and search by your address, or view the PDF version here.